Home About Us Parents & Students Admission Support Services Spartan Athletics
Administration »
Advancement »
Calendar »
Lunch Menu »
Teacher Pages »
Curriculum »
Circulation »
Snack Safely »
Student Parent Handbook »
Scrip »
SpartanTube »
Spiritual Life »
Testimonials »
Honeywell Instant Alert (pdf) »
Directions »
Council for American Private Education »
The Monitor »


Mission Statement

Fostering love of learning and service to others,
we encourage all to achieve their personal best.
United together, parents, students and teachers, we guide each other to be successful,
confident, and contributing Catholic Christian witnesses
in God's ever-changing world.

 2015-16 School Theme
"Shout to the Lord all the Earth


Latest News

News & Announcements

Scholastic Book Fair
Shop online now to Dec. 2, 2015 at the Scholastic Book Fair. All orders will be shipped free to school and sent home with your child. If this is a gift and you do not want it sent home with your child, please contact Tina Paccione at tpacci@verizon.net.
St Rose Scholastic Bowl
Congratulations to Erin who won first place in Science at the St Rose Scholastic Bowl. We are so proud of you!
John Hopkins University Talent Search
We are happy to announce that 192 of our students (41% of those who were tested in Grades 2-8 last year in March) qualified for the Johns Hopkins University Talent Search based on the Terra Nova Scores from Last March. This is significantly higher than last year…..last year we had 33.18%.
Parent Access Link
Parent Access
All parents of children in grades 3-8 have access to Parent Access, our online program that gives parents the ability to view their children’s grades. If we have a current email address for you then you received an email from Genesis, our database provider with your user name and password. If we do not have a current email address for you please call the main office and speak to Mrs. Doran to update your email address. Her phone number is 732 349 2355 x 2005. Mrs. Doran will then notify the Diocese and Genesis will send you your credentials.

If you FORGET or LOSE your password please call Mrs. Doran in the main office at 732 349 2355 x2005. Please do not call the Diocesan office for this information. The individual school is the only one who knows their parents and the Diocese cannot give out that information. This protocol is in place for the protection and privacy of the parents and students.

St Joseph Grade School is pleased to present this opportunity to you so you may have a window into the teacher’s grade book.

Monthly Calendar View

Upcoming Events
Wed Nov 25
» Early Dismissal
» Snack Sale
» Kindergarten Thanksgiving Play
Thu Nov 26
» No School
» Happy Thanksgiving!
Fri Nov 27
» No School
Tue Dec 1
» Parent meeting "You Can't Be Replaced" 6:30-7:30pm Gym
Thu Dec 3
» 1st Trimester ends
» Faculty Meeting 2:45
Mon Dec 7
» Chipolte Fund Raiser 4-8pm
Tue Dec 8
» NO School
» Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Fri Dec 11
» Deck the Halls
» Advent Liturgy 1pm
» Cap and Gown Retakes and Winter Sports Pictures
» Report cards distributed
Sat Dec 12
» Bake Sale
Sun Dec 13
» Bake Sale
Mon Dec 14
» Band Concert 7pm Gym
Tue Dec 15
» Parish Advent Service 7pm Church
Thu Dec 17
» Grades 2 and 4 Christmas Concert 7pm Gym
Fri Dec 18
» St Joseph Parish Christmas Concert 7pm Church
Mon Dec 21
» Spirit Day
Tue Dec 22
» Grade 5 Christmas Pageant 1pm Church
» Add red and green to uniform
Wed Dec 23
» Christmas Recess
Thu Dec 24
» Christmas Recess
Fri Dec 25
» A blessed Christmas to all our families

St. Joseph Grade School
711 Hooper Avenue, Toms River, NJ 08753
Phone: 732-349-2355    |    Fax: 732-349-1064